Washington Car Insurance
The birthplace of Starbucks, Washington State is topographically diverse with mountains, glaciers, islands, state parks, and rivers. Driving through this beautiful state can be a fantastic experience. If you are a Washingtonian, you need to have adequate Washington car insurance that meets the state’s requirements. Liability car insurance is required and if you don’t have it, you face some harsh penalties. Let’s make sure your car insurance meets legal requirements, so you can avoid paying hefty fines and losing your license.
Washington Auto Insurance
The required liability car insurance coverage in Washington is:
- Bodily injury liability: $25,000 for one person and $50,000 for two or more people per accident
- Property damage liability: $10,000
- Underinsured motorist bodily injury coverage: $25,000 per person and $50,000 per accident
- Underinsured motorist property damage coverage: $10,000 per accident
- Basic personal injury protection: $10,000 per accident
Underinsured motorist bodily injury, underinsured motorist property damage, and basic personal injury protection coverage can be rejected, but it must be done in writing.
Washington Car Insurance Laws for New Residents
New residents to Washington State must get a state driver’s license within 30 days of the date they move to the state.
If your out-of-state license is still valid, you may not need to take the knowledge test or the driving test. If you’re under 18, you must show proof that you have completed a driver-training course that meets Washington State standards.
How Much Does Car Insurance Cost in Washington?
Bluefire Insurance can help all drivers get affordable car insurance in Washington state, regardless of their driving records. The cost of car insurance varies as it is calculated using several unique factors, including age, location, type of car, and more. To get your free car insurance quote, contact Bluefire today.
Penalties For Not Having Car Insurance in Washington
If you are pulled over by law enforcement and you don’t have car insurance, you are subject to a fine of at least $450 for each offense. Additionally, if this results in loss of license, drivers will need to get an SR-22 for three years.
How to Get Washington Auto Insurance
Getting quality car insurance in Washington state is simple with Bluefire. We make the process easy. We do comparative shopping for you to help you save time and money. For over 20 years, Bluefire has provided car insurance Washington state residents can depend on in their time of need.
March 20th 2023
10 Helpful Tips for Anxious Drivers
While auto insurance provides peace of mind to many drivers, you may still feel a little unsure[...]
March 6th 2023
What’s the Difference Between Insurance Agents vs. Insurance Brokers?
As you shop for the best insurance policies for you, you’ll likely run into insurance agents and[...]
February 20th 2023
7 Safety Do’s and Don’ts When Calling Roadside Assistance
There are plenty of situations where roadside assistance can come in handy. From the aftermath of an[...]